Willow series: release date, trailer, cast… What you need to know

Willow series release date trailer cast What you need to

WILLOW SERIES. This is the big Disney+ release at the end of November, the Willow series offers a sequel to the 1988 fantasy film. Here is the information to remember from this series.

Willow, the fantastic movie cult of 1988, offers a sequel in 2022, almost 35 years later! Ron Howard, who directed the original film, does not take over the camera for this sequel but serves as executive producer of this series created by Jonathan Kasdan, screenwriter among others of Solo: a Star Wars Story. The series, made up of 8 episodes, features the return of Warwick Davis in the title role. On the scenario side, we will follow a new adventure led by a group of heroes accompanied by Willow on a quest to remote lands where they will have to do everything to save their world from a great catastrophe.

Just in time to amaze audiences for the end of the year period, the series Willow is broadcast exclusively on the platform Disney++ from November 30, 2022 with a first episode. In total, the eight episodes of the Willow series are scheduled to air from November 30 to January 18, 2023.

If Warwick Davis takes over the title role of Willow almost 35 years after the first film of Ron Howard, no information has yet filtered about a potential appearance of Val Kilmer in the series. And for good reason, the actor has been fighting the disease for several years.

  • Warwick Davis : Willow
  • Ruby Cruz : Set
  • Erin Kellyman : jade
  • Ellie Bamber : Dove
  • Joanne Whalley : Sorsha
  • Tony Revolori
  • Amar Chadha Patel
  • Rosabelle Laurenti Sellers
  • Graham Hughes : serious
  • Dempsey Bryk

The Willow series is made up of eight episodes broadcast weekly exclusively on Disney+ from November 30, 2022. For fans of the cult fantasy film from 1988, this is an opportunity to find the character camped by Warwick Davis as well as a new gallery of characters in a new adventure.

  • episode 1 – November 30, 2022
  • episode 2 – December 7, 2022
  • episode 3 – December 14, 2022
  • episode 4 – December 21, 2022
  • episode 5 – December 28, 2022
  • episode 6 – January 4, 2023
  • episode 7 – January 11, 2023
  • episode 8 – January 18, 2023