Trabzonspor, champion of the Turkish Süper Lig

Last minute The world stood up after Putins decision in

Trabzonspor was proclaimed Turkish Süper Lig champion on Saturday April 30, ahead of Fenerbahçe in Istanbul, three games from the end of the 2021-2022 season. Fans of the team located in Trabzon, a city on the Black Sea, jumped onto the pitch to celebrate the championship minutes before the end of the game against Antalyaspor, which ended in a 2-2 draw. This is the seventh time that Trabzonspor has won the Turkish league in its history, and it comes after a long wait since the last championship dates back to 1984. Trabzonspor, which in 1976 was the first non-Istanbul side to win the Turkish league, until then the preserve of Galatasaray, Fenerbahçe and Besiktas, will return to the Champions League in September, eleven years after its only participation in the group stages.