TFT will get a completely new Set 8 in 2022

Last minute The world stood up after Putins decision in

Teamfight Tactics, the League of Legends auto battle, is releasing an all-new set later this year. Set 8 is called “Monsters Attack” and brings a new lineup of champions and attributes. We at MeinMMO summarize everything important for you.

When will set 8 be released? There is no fixed release date. It is currently speculated that the new set will be released on December 6th. That’s where the current Battle Pass ends in TFT.

However, the new Set 8 will be brought to the test server tomorrow – November 16th. Players can already try out the new content there.

What changes with Set 8? The game principle remains basically the same, but the existing champions, the associated attributes, the items and also the augmentations, special bonuses that can be selected in matches, will change.

Hero augmentations are introduced as a completely new mechanic. They appear throughout the game and give you three champions to choose from that you already have in the game. Then you choose one of the champions who gets a special buff.

The new Set 8 also focuses on the monsters from the LoL world. Also included are the relatively new champion Bel’Veth and Rammus, who will have his first appearance ever in Teamfight Tactics.

You can find out more about the general development of TFT here:

TFT: The offshoot of LoL was on the verge of ruin in 2020 – now looks forward to a bright future

New champions, new attributes and new augments

What new champions are there?

  • For 1 gold you get the champions Ashe, Blitzcrank, Galio, Gankplank, Kayle, Lulu, Lux, Nasus, Poppy, Renekton, Sylas, Talon and Wukong.
  • For 2 gold you get: Annie, Camille, Draven, Ezreal, Fiora, Jinx, Lee Sin, Malphite, Rell Sivir, Vi, Yasuo and Yuumi.
  • The 3 Gold Champions are: Alistar, Cho’Gath, Jax, Kai’Sa, LeBlanc, Nilah, Rammus, Riven, Senna, Sona, Vayne, Vel’Koz, and Zoe.
  • For 4 gold you get the champions: Aurelion Sol, Bel’Veth, Ekko, Miss Fortune, Samira, Sejuani, Sett, Soraka, Taliyah, Viego, Zac and Zed.
  • The legendary champions for 5 gold are: Aphelios, Fiddlesticks, Janna, Leona, Mordekaiser, Nunu, Syndra, and Urgot.
  • What are the new attributes? Not all attributes are known yet. However, one is called “ADMIN” and has different effects in each match and for each player. Part of this lineage are Blitzcrank, Camille, LeBlanc, and Soraka.

    The Star Guardians are also returning. They get extra mana the more of them are on the field. The Star Guardians include Lux, Rell, Yuumi, Kai’Sa, Nilah, Ekko, Taliyah, and Syndra.

    Super attribute champions pose at the start of the match, giving all teammates bonus damage for each 3 gold champion you have on the team. Part of Super are the champions Gankplank, Lee Sin and Malphite.

    The strongest monsters have the Threat attribute, which also has a whole new mechanic in store. Because Threat just doesn’t do anything. However, there is no negative effect if you bring many threats onto the field. Champions here include Cho’Gath, Rammus, Vel’Koz, Aurelion Sol, Bel’Veth, Zac, and Fiddlesticks.

    What do we know about the augmentations? There are 118 Hero Augmentations in total, two for each champion. These hero augmentations can appear on turns 2-1, 3-2, or 4-2. But only once.

    The “normal” augmentations will then appear in the other rounds. There are 180 of these, many of which are new or adapted.

    Is something about the items changing? Yes. The Spatula items have been replaced and the new item Guardbreaker has been created. It spawns from the Giants Belt and Gloves and provides bonus attack damage and additional Ability Power. Also, the wielder deals more damage to targets that have an active shield.

    There were also some balance adjustments. Statikk Shiv, for example, now gives more ability power instead of attack speed.

    Champions get stronger in Set 8

    What else is new? In Set 8, the items have been weakened and instead the champions have been strengthened overall. So the difference between a champion with three items and one without an item shouldn’t be that big anymore.

    Also, physical spells now work the same as magical spells. They can no longer be dodged, but they also cannot critically hit unless you have the appropriate item.

    In addition, stages 4-7, 5-7 and 6-7 have new boss monsters.

    What do you think of the new Set 8 in Teamfight Tactics? Do you like the changes?

    In LoL, the pre-season will start soon. You can find out everything about this and the upcoming Season 13 here:

    LoL: Season 13 – This is what we know about the start, pre-season and changes