Rower Van de Kerkhof to final with men eight

Triton rower Van de Kerkhof wins silver at European Championships

In addition to Jacob van de Kerkhof, the eight men consist of helmswoman Dieuwke Fetter and rowers Abe Wiersma, Niki van Sprang, Lennart van Lierop, Guillaume Krommenhoek, Michiel Mantel, Mick Makker and Guus Mollee to a time of 5.25.93. The American rowers were more than a second and a half slower.