Here are all the legends who will play in Börje Salming’s tribute match – Foppa, Lidas and Sudden reunite

Leksand extended the winning streak beat AIK

On February 11, Game for Börje will be played, a tribute match to Börje Salming.
Now it is clear what the law will look like.
Tre Kronor’s team will be led by Nicklas Lidström, while the Toronto Maple Leafs’ team will be led by Mats Sundin.

In the autumn of 2022, Brynäs announced that together with the Salming family they would organize a tribute match to Börje Salming to draw attention to the disease ALS and to raise money for research into the disease.

“Game for Börje”

The match will be played on February 11, Monitor ERP Arena, and the teams that will meet are a veteran team from Tre Kronor and a veteran team from the Toronto Maple Leafs. The match has been named “Game for Börje”.

The article continues after the picture.

221222 This picture is part of Bildbyrån’s selection of best sports photos from 2022. Originally published 221117 Former ice hockey player Börje Salming shapes his hands as a heart as he gets standing ovations from the crowd and awarded an NHL Honorary Award during Tidernas Hockeygala on November 17 , 2022 in Stockholm, Sweden. Photo: Joel Marklund / BILDBYRÅN / code JM / JM0377

Now it is clear which players will be matched in both teams. Tre Kronor’s legendary team looks like this:

Viktor Fasth
Johan Holmqvist

Thomas Johnson
Nicklas Lidström
Tommy Sjödin
Dick Tärnstrom
Mikael Lindman
Jonathan Ericsson

Thomas Rundqvist
Anders Karlsson
Markus Näslund
Willy Lindström
Peter Forsberg
Fredrik Bremberg
Ove Molin
Mats Näslund
Mikael Samuelsson
Henrik Zetterberg

Curre Lundmark
Stig Salming
Bengt-Åke Gustafsson

READ MORE: Everyone says the same thing about the attention-grabbing pictures of Joel Lundqvist and the referee(!) – here’s the truth

While the Toronto Maple Leafs legendary team looks like this:

Mikael Tellqvist
Jonas Gustavsson

Al Iafrate
Calle Johansson
Staffan Kronwall
Todd Gill
Per Gustafsson
Mark Fraser

Mats Sundin
Rick Vaive
Jonas Höglund
Mikael Renberg
Richard Wallin
Fredrik Modin
Dan Daoust
Alexander Steen
Brad May
Dave McIlwain

Darryl Sittler
Tiger Williams
Inge Hammarström

The article continues after the picture.

130116 Ice hockey, World Cup: Nicklas Lidström, Mats Sundin and Peter Forsberg were presented as World Cup ambassadors for the Ice Hockey World Cup 2013 during a press conference. © Bildbyrån – 86372 – Photo: Joel Marklund / BILDBYRÅN

“Lidas” and “Sudden” captains

From before, it has thus been decided that Nicklas Lidström and Mats Sundin will be team captains in each team. Tre Kronor’s team will primarily be led by Curre Lundmark, while the Toronto Maple Leafs will be primarily led by Daryll Sittler, Brynäs writes on his website.

READ MORE: Big happy news: Frida Karlsson back in training again – now explains sudden absence: “A big risk”

Watch the video: